About PCI

Photography Club of India

The “Photography Club of India (PCI)” is a pioneering community of photography lovers dedicated to spread the art among photographers as well as people who feel hesitant to enter the realm. We, Team PCI, have created this platform where members young and old can come together to tell their stories captured in images. PCI had been created to enhance and encourage the knowledge of photography across continents, across age groups and across skill levels.

We inspire and aim to improve the talent and techniques of fellow members. We regularly engage with several International publications & brands like Nikon, Canon, Tamron, Epson etc to provide the best for the club and its members.
The sapling planted in Kolkata, the “city of joy” in India has now branched out and bloomed across different countries around the globe. There are Beginners, Amateurs and Professional Photographers from countries such as Bangladesh, Pakistan, Spain, Germany, USA, Iran, Poland, Israel etc, who  share our values and have nurtured us. Every year we showcase the works of our community through an International Exhibition, which has been held at Kolkata till now. This annual event is a conglomeration of creative thinkers who huddle together to express their experiences, learnings and share knowledge about this art.

For photographers and photography enthusiasts, we have now created multiple channels of engagement such as workshops, webinars, photo-walks, and competitions to support the photographic pursuits of our members with different levels of skill.

The 5th International Photography Exhibition and Contest will be held in January 2023.

Patrons of PCI

Barun Chanda Bimal Kundu Bisawtosh Sengupta Debojyoti Mishra
Devi Prasad Sinha Ganesh Haloi Jawahar Sarkar Mala Mukerjee
Nilima Dutta Vivek Das Sandip Ray Snehashis Sur
Sunil K. Dutt


Friends of PCI

Amit Mitra Anat Shushan Asaf Ud Daula Bivas Bhattacharjee
Indrajit Chaudhuri Jeet Mukerji Jhuma Datta Joydeep Mukherjee
Kai Hornung Koela Bagchi Lil Steinberg Lopamudra Talukdar
Madhuchhanda Sen Nilanjan Ray Paul Mei Rajib De
Samya Sengupta Sanak Roy Choudhury Santanu Mitra Saptarshi Chakraborty
Satarupa Sanyal Siladitya Sen Nivedita Dutta Zulfikhar Ahmed


PCI Core Team

Amitava Dutta Sabyasachi Nath Gautam Banerjee Dr. Sudip Ray John M.Anthony
Subhadip Biswas